2012 South African Sports Awards: Winners

The SASA’s took place last night at the Sandton Convention Centre to honour our sportsmen and women.
Here are the winners:

• Sportsman of the Year:
Vernon Philander (Cricket)

• Sportswoman of the Year:
Caster Semenya (Athletics)

• Coach of the Year:
Joseph Mkhonza (Banyana

• Team of the Year:
Rowing Men’s Lightweights Fours

• Steve Tshwete Lifetime
Achievement Award: Elijah ‘Tap Tap’

• Lifetime Achievement Awards :
Petros Molemela & Sam Ramsamy

• Lifetime Achievement Awards :
Joost Van Der Westhuizen and
Papwa Sewgolum

• Shield Of Jove Award: Natalie Du
Toit(Swimming) and Chad Le

• Sports Star of the Year:
Chad le Clos

Well Done to Chad!! He really made the country proud, he deserves the award.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s