#Delayed Review on Rihanna’s Unapologetic album…

Unapologetic Cover

Unapologetic Cover

Unapologetic

Unapologetic

Rihanna real name Robyn Fenty has released her seventh studio album  UNAPOLOGETIC.

This installment is nothing sort of the Riri that we know..

Unapologetic is a 16 track album with lead single “DIAMONDS” doing the rounds on local radio stations. At first I didn’t feel the song until I got myself to wrap my head (and ears ofcourse) around it, the lyrics started making sense and  I could actually hear what I was listening to.
Track list:
1) Fresh off the runway

2) Diamonds

3) Numb ft Eminem

4) Power it up

5) Loveeeee song ft Future

6) Jump

7) Right now ft David Guetta

8) What now

9) Stay ft Mikky Ekko

10) Nobody s business ft Chris Brown

11) Love without tragedy- mother Mary

12) Get it over with

13) No love allowed

14) Lost in paradise

15) Half of me (bonus track)

16) Diamonds (Dave Aude 100 extended mix)

People says Riri can’t hold a note to save her life, but be that as it may, she does deliver and her music is always on point, well with the help of producers ofcourse.

I’d like to believe that the album was rushed as I am still enjoying her TALK THAT TALK. Her fans are giving praise to the album saying it’s the best thus far, maybe because you can actually hear her sing.
 
She includes unfamiliar voices on the album, which is maybe why I’m struggling to connect with it.

I stand corrected as I say this is not her best offering compared to her previous albums, out of the 16, I favour only five songs “Lost in Paradise”
“What now”
“Numb ft Eminem”
“Love without tragedy- Mother mary”
“Diamond”
Many would argue that “Stay, Loveeee song and Nobody’s business” featuring her ex lover now lover Chris Brown are songs to look out for and that this album is Riri’s best offering thus far, but for me nothing beats GOOD GIRL GONE BAD her 3rd album!!!!

But nether the less its a cool album and if your are a huge Riri fan, you should get yourself a copy, that’s if you don’t have already.
I give it 5/10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By: Tebogo Tlhako

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

2 thoughts on “#Delayed Review on Rihanna’s Unapologetic album…

  1. I think you’re very honest and personal about what u think about it and I loooove that but ur also very critical, your highlighting its low points (“it was rushed” “unfamiliar voices”) more than the high points, maybe I’m not clear about what reviews are aimed at but I’d think it’s to get people to want to listen to the album or go out n buy it, sorta like selling it to yo readers..*nd I feel your kinda like not encouraging me to go buy it. But I like how u go “nether the less its a cool album and if your are a huge Riri fan, you should get yourself a copy, that’s if you don’t have already” but as a reader n someone who hasn’t listened to it I’m not convinced I should go buy it based on the review

Leave a Reply

