AFCON 2013 Opening Game

The Beat at Africa’s Feet- It is Here.

19 January 2013, was the opening of the 2013 AFCON at the FNB Stadium in Johannesburg. Well, I miss half of the opening ceremony but what I caught of it was quiet good.

I stayed for both the opening games and I must say the 2nd game was more exciting then watching our own country play.
Bafana Bafana really have to up their game! My heart sank throughout the game until I eventually gave up. Although they played a goal less draw I say, they could have done better.
Results:
Bafana Bafana 0-0 Cape Verde
Angola 0-0 Morocco

The organising team of this event neh!!! *smh*
All the best to all the countries taking part in this tournament, may the best team take the Cup.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

