The MetroFM music awards were held over the weekend in Durban at the Durban ICC. Many South African celebrities graced the black  carpet with such stunning outfits.The music awards were hosted by Metro Fm DJ’s  Azania  and Robert Marawa.  The awards were broadcast live on Sabc 1 for the first time. The Link presenter Lerato Kganyago got to present an award for the very first time ans she presented the Best Styled Artist/Group.

Winners list:

Berita- Best African Pop Album

Bryce Anderson- Best R&B Album

Solly Mahlangu- Best Urban Gospel Album

Donald- Best Produced Album (Train of Love)

Zonke- Best Female Album (Ina Ethe)

The Muffinz- Best Group Alum (Have You Heard?)

Mbuso Khoza- Best Contemporary Jazz Album (Zilindile)

Professor- Best Male Album (The Orientation)

Arthur- Best Digital Download (Hlokoloza)

Khuli Chana ft Notshi- Best Collaboration of the Year (Tswa Daar)

Donald- Best Styled Artist/Group (Train of Love)

Oskido- Best Compilation Album (KalawaJazMee-Pre-Release)

DJ Pepsi- Best Dance Album (Real House Collection vol 2)

Khaya Mthethwa- Best NewComer (For You

Sello “”Chicco”Thwala -Life Time Achievement Award

Professor- Best Kwaito Album (The Orientation)

AKA- Best Hit Single (Jealousy)

Zakwe- Best Hip Hop Album (Zakwe)

Julian Domez- Best Music Video (Love Song)

Oskido- Song of the Year (Tsa Mandebele)


Congratulations to all the winners an to @DonaldInDenial he deserved all the awards he received. The Kalawa family were the big winners of the night and that all because of their hard word.








Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s