Do We Really not Care????

Do we really not care?? PS: I have said in my previous blog post that I am not good in putting my point across as I might come misunderstood, but here I am again putting my 2cents worth on another topic that really hits home for me and I am going to keep it as light as possible. Apparently it is too “deep” ******************************************************************************

Who are you? What are you? What defines your? What gets you up in the morning? What is it that you enjoy doing without even seeing the day going by? Have you ever looked in the mirror and… psssh I am pretty sure you have, while combing that “expensive” weave or YOUR HAIR hahahhaha … looked deep within the person staring back at you and ask yourself, who is this? What is this? and do a serious introspection?? Well I am no dr Phill or Oprah … even thought I think Oprah should adopt me, I mean she is OPRAH after all.

I have seen a lot of people post statuses on face book and twitter such as “Life is too short to worry about what others say or think about you” “I don’t care what people say about me, it’s my life”…. And the list goes on I can’t help wonder what these “people” are and how they fit into your life… Honestly the more your say “I DON’T REALLY CARE WHAT PEOPLE SAY ABOUT ME…” you actually do care, because if you didn’t care, you wouldn’t even have let whatever they said about you occupy your mind, but you are busy posting a status about it, e ragore eya go ja heck. We all want to hear people praising us, like you would want your friends opinion on everything that is happening in your life, from boyfriend/girlfriend issues, outfit (which I think its absurd to ask a person on how you should dress) I mean if wena o bona ele shap then it probably is and as long as it makes you feel better and you are comfortable with it.

We seek validation from people we trust even if we already know what we want for us. And if that friend suggests something which is completely different from what you want, you would as further go ask the next friend and the list goes on and on till that one friend says something closer to what you want and you are like “now you are right and what does the others know anyway” forgetting gore mathomong you went in and ask for their advice. Do you really need to hear that friend saying “eeeh skeem gape vandag o ja bana ka kit eo” SERIOUSLY?? On lady whom I have the greatest pleasure of working with Valerie Cilliers said that “ it doesn’t matter what people think, but what you know about yourself, that’s important.”

By: Tebogo Tlhako
Twitter handle: @_TeeBOGO
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/tebogo.t.tlhako

Leave a Reply

