Musa Sukwene: Idols Season 9 Winner

Idols SA

Idols SA

The Idols  SA Season 9 Finale was such a jam last night, I was so excited yet again to see Sonke on that stage again. The Top 2 Finalists -Musa and Brenden- sang songs from one of their best performance from the whole season. I have to say  I am ecstatic that Musa won the Season 9 of SA Idols. Although, I didn’t vote for him (and I don’t feel bad about it) I felt like he deserved to take the title. I’ve always been a Sonke fan so it was really difficult for me to vote for someone else. Musa has been so consistent throughout the whole season  and he had the best song choices from all the other contestants.

Musa when he auditioned fir Idols 2013

Musa when he auditioned fir Idols 2013

Musa walks away with:

A recording deal

A Ford Fiesta

Cash prizes of over R500 000

Prizes from Yamaha and Samsung

Musa mentioned that he will be sharing his prize with the runner up Brenden Ledwaba, He is such a gentleman I must say.

Musa performing his single “I Can Still Feel It”after being crowned was the cherry on top. It’s a track I would really jam to.

Leave a Reply

