In the Nik of N’veigh

TTsays

No better time than 07:30, N’veigh gets candid about his debut album writes Gontse Sello

N'veigh

I recently had a sit down with N’veigh and broke the “golden rules” on how to conduct a good interview, the kind that lends both journalists and readers a good read article and possibly a nomination in the journalism awards. It is vital to have a clear vision and most importantly to know your subject, I didn’t know my subject and I didn’t have airtime to look him up on the internet, basically I was screwed and living every inexperienced journalist’s worst nightmare.
He had taken time off his busy schedule to talk about his debut album “7:30”. Upon my arrival to his lovely home, I decided to be honest and the words “I do not know who you are” came out of my mouth, to my surprise, he didn’t throw the “do you know…

View original post 1,100 more words

Leave a Reply

